Friends Too


If the shape of the building looks familiar it is because it used to be an Arby’s.

This was my first time dining at Friends Too, although Kyle had been there for a Christmas party that was for the place he did his co-op at this past winter.

They serve Greek and American food.   As they serve breakfast all day and breakfast foods are my favorite, I ordered the Country Fried Steak with 3 eggs and hashbrowns.

The serving was huge; thankfully I had not had anything that day (nor did I eat anything later) and the Country Fried Steak was fresh with a homemade coating that reminded me of what my Mom used to make.   The gravy was a little blander than I like, but was easily doctored up with salt and pepper.   The hash browns also were home-made, not out of frozen bag and were good.

The portions on Marv and Kyle’s plate were equally as huge and home cooked.   Marv’s tenderloin was larger than my hand stretched to its max.

The service was good but what impresses us the most was the manager/owner personally greeting all of his customers, shaking their hands and asking how things were and being genuinely interested in our responses and hanging around to chit chat a bit, unlike the perfunctory visit you get at upscale chain restaurants if the manager comes to your table at all.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that enjoys home cooked meals at a reasonable price (most entrees are under $10) without the cleanup of having to do it yourself and I am looking forward to trying some of their Greek specialties in the future.

friendsrestaurants.com

Friends Too on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

