Carson’s

By: kmom14

Oct 11 2013

Tags: , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/8.6
Focal Length:6.2mm
ISO:64
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:KODAK EASYSHARE M550 Digital Camera

Carson’s is a department store that recently went in at Glenbrook Square.  Prior to that it had been empty for years after Marshall Fields closed.  Prior to that it was Hudson’s.

I didn’t venture in to see what they had, but if it is like it predecessors it is probably higher priced mid-quality items.

What I remember the most about Hudson’s was a particular shopping trip  right after I had gotten married and was looking for a new bra and had Marv with me.

Even back then he fell asleep standing up, but looks somewhat awake; I think he mastered that skill in his college classes.     I left him on the end of bra rack with his elbow on the rack and his head on his hand while I continue to shop as he seemed settled in and continued shopping elsewhere in the store.

When I came back I noticed there were whispers among the sales clerks and a shopper wondering why he might be there and what to do as apparently it made the shopper uneasy.   I had to wake him up, to which he said he was just resting his eyes (for 20 minutes) and we got the heck out of there.

Leave a Reply

