1960 International House Car

Photo:  Tin Can Tourists

I never thought I could think a truck could look cute until I saw this little beauty for sale on Tin Can Tourists.

It is a one of a kind as the listing indicated it was built by a boat builder with the body being of  fiberglass over wood and aluminum with interior of mahogany and plywood that was crafted by the builder.  The pipe sticking out on the side is for a wood burning stove.

Not a fan of the period linoleum interior or the seat cushions, but I think it covering over the seat cushions with something that more tied in the flooring coloring and the wood would make it awesome.

It is in California and out of my price range ($12,500) but if I won the lottery tomorrow I strongly consider buying this as Scouts were built to last.

For further details visit the listing at Tin Can Tourists

Leave a Reply

