Tank Top to Dress Refashion

By: kmom14

May 10 2014

Tags: , , ,

Category: Dress A Girl Around The World, Sewing

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.4
Focal Length:5.1mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100

This refashion is for Dress A Girl Around The World and I used a combination of the tutorials for making a t-shirt into a dress.

I cut the tank top off a few inches below the the armhole and cut a few inches of iron on interfacing and ironed it just above the cut to prevent the skirt from stretching out the tank top at the waist.

I then measure 28 inches from the selvage edge on  a yard and half of fabric so I would not need to add a hem.   As the tank top measured 11 1/2 inches across I thought that at over double the length is would be sufficient for gathering and while it worked out ok, when I make this again I will go for at least two yards so the skirt will be fuller.

Leave a Reply

