Summer Flu

By: kmom14

Aug 20 2014

Tags: ,

Category: Everyday life

1 Comment

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100


I could tell midway through the day yesterday that I was coming down with something and it got worse as the day progressed. I ended up asking to leave a little early and by the time I got home my head was pounding, my throat was aching and it hurt to move. so I took Ibuprofen and laid down.

Kyle went to the Walmart to pick up some Theraflu, as that has always helped in the past, only to find out they no longer carry it. He ended up getting Dayquil, which ran around $9 for the bottle and a large bag of cough drops for $3.99 and two smaller bags (not pictured) for $1.99 each.

I ended up going to bed early and sleeping through the night and slept most of day today and started feeling better, so the Dayquil and the cough drops did help.

One comment on “Summer Flu”

  1. it’s great to have a son who at 21 yrs old still finds the time to help his mom


Leave a Reply

