Barbie Glam Convertible

By: kmom14

Oct 21 2014

Tags: ,

Category: K-Mart, Shopping

1 Comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100

When I spotted this at K-Mart I immediately thought of Alayna as her 3rd birthday is coming up and she is now old enough to play with Barbie dolls, so I called Kyle and he approved me picking it up for him on her behalf as there was a car involved.

I thought it was an good deal as it was both the car and the doll for around $20.00 (there was a 10% markdown due to the store closing).

I also liked it as an option because when I was a kid I had pink Barbie car too, but instead of being cute and sporty like this car,  it it was more like an Oldsmobile and about twice the size.

I used to tie a string to the front bumper and run up and down the street to take the dolls for a ride.  The tailpipe on it was ground down to nothing after awhile due to spinning the rear end against the pavement when I would turn around to run back.

I hope that Alayna creates similar fun memories with this car and doll.

 

One comment on “Barbie Glam Convertible”

  1. I never had a Barbie but I did have a GI Joe. I hung him by the neck in the garage and set him on fire. I should have used wire or copper wire instead of plastic rope as I almost burnt the garage down. Had I had a Barbie I might have done something weird with it.


Leave a Reply

