Frontera Chipotle Chili Seasoning Sauce


I made a large batch of chili using my  my regular recipe but decided I wanted it to add a bit more heat and went to the grocery to pick up some spices, but instead spotted the above Chipotle Chili Seasoning Sauce by Chef Rick Bayless and decided to try it as I have email newsletter and liked the recipes posted.

The website describes the sauce as “A Mexican twist to rival the best of Texas. A deep chile flavor from both ancho and chipotle chiles with just enough heat, balanced by Mexican oregano and roasted garlic.”   After trying I would have to agree, the sauce is just enough heat without being overpowering or burning your palate and it seemed to add another layer to my mild chili recipe.

I purchased for $2.49 from our local Meijer’s Supercenter and do plan on trying per the directions on the package or using to ramp up my own chili recipe.

 

Leave a Reply

