$5 Burger King Gift Card for Homeless Guy


When I was heading to Burger King drive-thru after work to pick up a Whopper meal as it was Whopper Wednesday when they have Whoppers on sale, I spotted a homeless guy at the entrance to the shopping center with a sign that he was homeless, hungry and looking for work and knew I could help out with one of those things, at least for today,so I picked him up a $5 Burger King gift card so he could get a Whopper meal as well.

I gave it to him on my way out and he seem genuinely appreciative. In today’s tough economy, many of us are only a paycheck for two from being in that position ourselves and it can happen to anyone.

One comment on “$5 Burger King Gift Card for Homeless Guy”

  1. your hart is one reason I love you


Leave a Reply

