Breakroom Zoo

By: kmom14

Mar 27 2015

Category: Work

1 Comment

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100


This is the view from the break room near where I work right behind the area that I am in and had lunch today. Usually I go to the lunchroom as there is a TV, but for some reason they decided to take all the clocks down and I don’t have watch to know what time to go back and we only get 1/2 hour.

Although near my desk, I don’t like going here as it is in front of high traffic area and every soul that walks by is a looky-loo and it makes you feel like an animal on display at the zoo at feeding time.

I guess it is just human nature to be aware of your surroundings, but I had to stifle the urge to stand up and start clapping my arms straight in front of me and go “Arf, Arf, Arf” like a seal or sea lion begging for a sardine. I am sure that would not have gone over well. Besides that, I hate sardines; although I would be open to cookies.

The only thing worse that facing and seeing everyone is sitting with your back to the area and still hear people walking by and imagining they are staring at you eating as it only adds to the “caged animal” feeling.

One comment on “Breakroom Zoo”

  1. i like this one too


Leave a Reply

