Office Space

By: kmom14

Apr 20 2015

Category: Work

1 Comment

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/10 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100


This is the office space in the building for the Accounting department where I work.   My cubby is the third one on the right with my chair with my jean jacket draped over it as I was getting ready to leave when I decided to snap this as the photo for today.  We were advised in the future our department will be moving at some point, but not sure where in the building or when.

An upside is that as the area is more enclosed there are fewer distractions.  The downside is there are no windows nearby so the only time I know what the weather is like is a peek at one at the end of a long hall when I go to the bathroom, at lunch, or when it is raining hard on the flat roof.

Being near a window has its ups and down though too…the ups is seeing the weather, the downside I found when I worked in the Call Center on the other side of the building was that it can be very cold if you sit right next to them as they line the entire wall.

 

One comment on “Office Space”

  1. thank you for this image. I have wondered what it looked like where you spend most of the day.


Leave a Reply

