Prayer to Protect Children

Photo Source:  The Hippest Gallery

I just heard the prayer below from a rather unlikely source, CSI Miami (Season 9, Episode 8) where a pregnant woman is in the hospital after being carjacked and asked Callie (Emily Proctor) if she knew of any and she advised her Grandmother taught her.   I had never heard it before, but I really liked is so I looked it up as I would like to teach it to my Grandchildren someday.

“O Angels of God, from heaven so bright,
watching beside my children to lead them aright;
Fold your wings round them, and guard them with love;
Softly sing songs to them of heaven above.
Amen”

Source

Leave a Reply

