I forsee hearing a rendition of “Tip Toe Through The Tulips” in my future


Marv’s friend Nick found the Ukulele at a garage sale for $5 at a garage sale and Marv bought it off of him.

A Ukulele is kind of like a mini-guitar with 4 strings and probably the best known song where a Ukulele is featured in a singer named “Tiny Tim”, who had a one-hit wonder called “Tip Toe Through the Tulips” where he sang in a high falsetto/vibrato voice which was very popular in the late 60’s.  If you have seen the movie “Insidious” it is featured during someone of the creepy scenes which I find befitting as that rendition of the song has always been like nails on a chalkboard to my ears.

Marv wasn’t sure how to tune it or play or where he would get music for it so I introduced him to the wondrous world of Youtube and I was actually surprised how many instructional videos there were on the subject so I guess they are more popular than I thought.

Here for your viewing pleasure and assault for your ears, here is a video of Tiny Tim strumming his Uke singing the song that made him famous.

Leave a Reply

