T-Rex Foot Bone

By: kmom14

Jun 14 2015

Tags: , , ,

Category: Interesting finds

1 Comment

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100


We went to see the latest edition of the Jurassic Park “Jurassic World” at Carmike Cinema on Dupont Road in Fort Wayne, IN  and I noticed what I thought was a plaster cast of dinosaur bones near the entrance so I went to check it out.  After touching the above and reading some of the notes glued to them I realized I had just touch and actual T-Rex foot bone and it was a fossil on display.  This was actually more exciting than seeing the movie could ever be.  Do you see the size and enormity of that foot?  The human sized blue chair in the background pales by comparison.  In more recent years it has been found that dinosaurs are more closely related to birds and had feathers.  

Can you imagine such a creature?  Although I do, I have to agree with many that God gave them their time on this Earth and that time had past (although some people would advise their existence is a lie from the Devil; I believe that theory goes back to our species big ego believing they are always the center of all things) and would be against cloning even if it were possible.  

 

One comment on “T-Rex Foot Bone”

  1. I’m glad it’s dead!!!


Leave a Reply

