Macy’s Buy Online Pickup

By: kmom14

Aug 15 2015

Tags: ,

Category: Product reviews, Shopping

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100


This is the first time I have ever utilized Macy’s option to buy online and pick up in store for free option for Christmas present I bought for sale online but would have been almost the cost of the item to ship.

I was disappointed that not all items are available for in-store pickup, but that is the same at Sears, Walmart and other places…only certain items are.  There were other items I would have added to my order had I been able to pick up in store and not have to had paid shipping.

It gave me up to 7 days to pick up the purchase in-store or it would have been returned to stock and my card refunded.  I picked it up 6 days later and although I believe the website indicated it would be upstairs, I followed the posted signs to find it on the main floor on the other sie of the door and did have to walk around a bit to find it  – as you can see from the picture above you cannot see the counter from a few racks away; only 3 people congregating.

Once I got there I gave them the order number (I didn’t print off the scan code, although that was an option) and the sales clerk went to get it.  Upon return I was asked to show my ID, which I did and I was out of the store quicker than it took me to find a parking space.

I would use this option again recommend if you have a Macy’s nearby where it would be cheaper to pick up than have shipped.

 

Leave a Reply

