Corn Field

By: kmom14

Aug 28 2015

Tags: ,

Category: Warren

1 Comment

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100


This is the view across from where I lived growing up in Warren, IN.   There used to be a fence up all the way around and it used to be a field where cows would graze.  

When I was a grade-schooler I was watching TV with the window open and felt a nudge on the back of my head; I looked around and was face to face with a cow that had gotten out and shrieked as it was so unexpected.  The cow just pulled its head out of the window and started wandering away.  My Mom laughed and called the farmer to let him know and they came and corralled the runaway cow back into the fenced area.

One comment on “Corn Field”

  1. what I would have given to have seen that 🙂


Leave a Reply

