Fisher Price Little People® See n’ Say® Farmer Eddie™ Says

By: kmom14

Sep 15 2015

Tags:

Category: Product reviews, Reviews

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/10 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100


One of my favorite toys as a kid was my “See and Say” and I decided to buy this for a box for donation to Samaritan’s Purse Operation Christmas Child for a child 2-4 years of age as I think it is a fun teaching tool.

It is smaller than what I had as child, but also much cooler as it has more options where you can flip the center piece and it give you 5 more options.

To use, you point the lever at the animal and pull the lever and it will say the animals name and give the sound they make in a male child’s voice.

The animal options are:

  • Cat
  • Rabbit
  • Owl
  • Chick
  • Goose
  • Turkey
  • Mouse
  • Goat
  • Sheep
  • Rooster
  • Pig
  • Cow
  • Dog
  • Frog
  • Horse
  • Duck

There is also a question mark option on two of the options and it will give an animal sound ask you which animal it is. It also has a musical notes option and will play the short tune of “Old MacDonald” or “Farmer in the Dell”.

I purchased online from Walmart for just under $15 and is for children 1 1/2 to 5 years of age.  I was going to get one for Roman’s 2nd Birthday, but Kyle thought it would be too much of a “baby”, but I think I was around 4 when I got mine and played with it, and I had extract it from his Dad so he wouldn’t run down the battery after I showed it to him, so although primarily for little kids, can be enjoyed by kids of all ages.

Leave a Reply

