DIY Minion Goggles

By: kmom14

Oct 30 2015

Tags: , , ,

Category: Crafts, Kathy

1 Comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100

For work today we dress up as Minions and I used a free printout from 30 Minute Crafts hot glue gunned to a pair of old sunglasses with the lens out.

Link

I used a pair of sunglasses with one of the lens out from my junk drawer and pushed out the other lens and hot glued the printout to the glasses after cutting them out.

As my glasses were wider than the printout, I didn’t try to curve the side pieces around the sides as the glasses per the instruction, but I like them better that way as they are unique.

For the rest of the costume, I used a yellow t-shirt and yellow winter hat with a black band from Goodwill.

 

 

One comment on “DIY Minion Goggles”

  1. I saw these on the coffee table. I thought it was a date or something from 1001 dalmations


Leave a Reply

