NEW YEARS EVE

By: kmom14

Dec 31 2015

Category: Holidays

2 Comments

The above pic is a screenshot taken from a Youtube video by makeup artist Kandee Johnson (full video below) that I was watching at midnight when the New Year was rung in as still feeling under the weather.  While the video is titled “My Plastic Surgery Story” she points out things she wanted to change, but decided to keep, like her nose, as it is the same nose her Dad, who has passed away, but a great message she is illustrating above is it matters more what your heart is like on the inside than what you look like on the outside.

While the video is titled “My Plastic Surgery Story” she points out things she wanted to change, but decided to keep, like her nose, as it is the same nose her Dad, who has passed away, but a great message she is illustrating above is it matters more what your heart is like on the inside than what you look like on the outside and with her infectious upbeat peppiness was a great way to end what started out as a horrible day.

Feeling better but still hacking and coughing I drug myself out to my car to go into work to find I was parked in by my son’s van this morning and had a heck of a time trying to maneuver out; have to be thankful the next door neighbors didn’t have their vehicles there or there would have been no way out.   My chest hurt later in the day and thought it might have been from coughing, but I think it was turning the wheel as far as I could inching back and forth for about 10-15 minutes to finally wriggle out between the garage door and the van.  Work went fast and got a lot accomplished, but still so much more I had hoped to accomplish and still about 60 emails behind.

I was going go home and go back to bed, but decided to meet up with Marv to go out to eat at Bandido’s South and Marv was surprised to see the picture that had been in the North location that is the last here on this post.

On the way home there was a head-on collision on State Street and traffic was backed up.  There was an ambulance still there and hope no one was hurt.  Even though my day may not have been great, it could have been a whole lot worse and Gandhi’s quote:

“I cried because I had no shoes, then I met a man who had no feet.”

Praise the Lord for the blessings in my life and help me to appreciate what I have, not what I don’t, and keep my heart from being ugly.

2 comments on “NEW YEARS EVE”

  1. she had the right outlook but this was just too “girllie” to watch the entire video.
    good video though

  2. i received an e-mail that says you liked my comments. Thank you, I liked your comment too


Leave a Reply

