1 Degree

By: kmom14

Jan 18 2016

Tags: ,

Category: Cars and Trucks, Everyday life, Weather

2 Comments

Aperture:f/3.6
Focal Length:5.8mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100

I was trying to snap a pic of the Summit Transmission sign showing it was 1 degree on the way to work but the truck is in they way.   I cropped the photo below and you can barely see it through the truck’s window.  My poor old car was feeling it as I almost didn’t crank over; I thought I had drained the battery when it finally, praise the Lord, kicked over. It was so cold even with boots, gloves and being bundled up by fingers and toes were cold for several minutes after getting into work, but still thankful it was a foot a snow nor were the roads to icy.

My poor old car was feeling it as I almost didn’t crank over; I thought I had drained the battery when it finally, praise the Lord, kicked over. It was so cold even with boots, gloves and being bundled up by fingers and toes were cold for several minutes after getting into work, but still thankful it was a foot a snow or too icy.

Worse yet, with the wind chill factor, the radio said it was 20 below zero.  One thing they mentioned that I was not aware of before was that the sensor for vehicles that show the outside temperature near the bottom of the grill and pics up road temperatures, which shows that it is higher than it actually is during the summer months.

1 degree

2 comments on “1 Degree”

  1. I will post later today

  2. I ‘m gonna buy you an early birthday gift– a new car battery tomorrow-saturday!


Leave a Reply

