Eeyore

By: kmom14

Jan 22 2016

Category: Everyday life, Kyle

2 Comments

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100

This is an Eeyore that I bought for my son when he was younger from the Disney store when they had a promotion of Winnie the Pooh characters that were dressed up like Toy Story 2 characters.

I rescued poor Eeyore for a trash bag filled with clothes he was going to put in the trash can after his mass purge of his room.  I took this picture of him before I washed him to donate to the thrift store.

Eeyore kind of symbolizes my relationship with my son right now; he has thrown me and his values in the proverbial trash as he finds us both outdated and of no longer of value.

At least now Eeyore has the hope of a new child that will pick him up at the thrift store.

2 comments on “Eeyore”

  1. I like your analogy. But dont give the toy away, give it to my dogs! They would just east it up!!


Leave a Reply

