Ale 81

By: kmom14

Feb 05 2016

Tags:

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100

As my favorite soft drink is Diet Vernor’s Ginger Ale. Marv picked up Ale 81 at a gas station to try as that was the only Ginger Ale they carried.  The bottle has a retro look and has been in business since 1926 and their website indicates it is the only soft drink invented in Kentucky still in existence.

It has a very crisp, clean gingery taste, but alas, its did not win me over from my Diet Vernor’s Ginger Ale which is more subtle.  This ginger ale is closer to Canada Dry or Seagrams than Vernor’s.  I do really like the bottle and although the last thing I need is another tchochke, but I save the bottle and going to find a small nook or crany to display it.

History

2 comments on “Ale 81”

  1. Tchochke?? I expected < Hey it did– I got red wavy lines under that crazy word indicating the software doesn't even know what that word is. LOL

  2. oh, I liked the drink AND the bottle too


Leave a Reply

