Escalator

By: kmom14

Feb 06 2016

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:COOLPIX S3100

This is the “down” escalator at Kohl’s and snapped a pic after picking up a pillow I ordered online.  The only other escalators in town are at Glenbrook Mall (Macy’s and Carson’s).

This escalator is actually the first one I ever went on back in the late 60’s when it was a Montgomery Ward’s store and my Grandmother took us shopping around Christmas time.

This escalator is actually the first one I ever went on back in the late 60’s when it was a Montgomery Ward’s store and my Grandmother took us shopping around Christmas time.   Everything seemed so big, modern and shiny and especially the escalator as it was the first I had ever seen in person.   It was both exciting and scary to ride it for the first time and felt uneasy getting on and off.  My son loved going up and down it when he was younger, but I never had that same fascination with it.

Usually even now, if there is the option to ride an elevator or use and escalator, I choose the elevator instead, except today when the escalator was a straight shot to the side door to the right and we were going to go out to eat so was trying to get out of there as soon as possible.

 

 

 

One comment on “Escalator”

  1. I’ll use an escalator over an elevator as the escalator is faster and will Escalate your time in the store.


Leave a Reply

