Closing a Chapter

By: kmom14

Feb 22 2016

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

I had originally started this  365 picture day project on New Year’s Eve 2009 as I thought it would be a good way to document my relationship with my son, but as it is pretty much non-existent and I have little hope of that changing anymore, I am closing this chapter of my life.   As parents, we sacrifice everything so our children can have a better life, only for them to not to appreciate it.    Kids will turn out not only but what you have done for them, but in spite of it.

As parents, we sacrifice everything so our children can have a better life, only for them to not to appreciate it.    Kids will turn out not only but what you have done for them, but in spite of it and sometimes you can only pray that they will return to the values that you have tried to instill in them.

I will keep the blog up and may occasionally post restaurant or product reviews just so it is not deleted due to inactivity.

One comment on “Closing a Chapter”

  1. Nope! I will not allow it! You not only have been documenting our son’s life, but you have been documenting Our lives as well. I have been saving all these posts of KMOM like, forever and I will download these on a DVD to save for our grandchildren and their children as well. When I save these they are from my e-mail folder and as such my “Save To Folder” does not have my comments on them. They will be saved on DVD right along with my circa 1962 family trip to Corpus Christie Tejes.Also I think you are forgetting your youth, it wasn’t that long ago. My youth lives with me in my hart and hands as I still consider myself to be young. Mt best years still lie ahead ( or in jail). Remember what you had me tell my parents? Mom didn’t always like me I was kick out of school more times than I’d like to think about to the point St. Peters Lutheran School ask ( no- demanded) I don’t come back and my 2 brothers also had to go “somewhere other than here”. I ask you, now that I’m well into my 50’s, how did I turn out? do you think mom would be satisfied that the values she instilled (there’s that word, “Instilled”) in us 3 boys came out, like cream rising to the top? My plead is for you to have patience and trust in him and HIM that made him. At 22 yrs he still has all the time Christ will allow him on the Earth and then there’s eternity in Christ or .. somewhere else. ” Fear not the one that can destroy the body but fear the one that can destroy the soul”. I look at myself 30 years ago and then I look at Kyle. He looks to be a Saint compared to me and mom would certainly be pleased, even if he doesn’t take out the trash, visit without texting every few minutes,and leaves bread crumbs (shoes, underwear, plates, cups, RedBull cans, carbon black) wherever he goes.Well, I have to take my meds (OH My , He’s off his Meds!) and get ready to leave so I can get some work done.


Leave a Reply

